REL 250: Lewis

This database provides links to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. Full-text is provided for more than 266,000 electronic articles and book reviews. Begun in 1949, indexing for some journal titles extends back into the nineteenth century.

This collection includes nearly 300 full-text journals, with more than 250 peer-reviewed titles, covering topics in spiritual, ethical, philosophical, cultural, and historical aspects of the world's major denominations and religions. Most of the journals are also included in Academic Search Complete; however, some titles are unique to this collection.

Abstracts of articles, book reviews, and software and more than 22,000 book summaries in the fields of New Testament general, Gospels-Acts, Epistles-Revelation, Biblical Theology and the World of the New Testament.

Old Testament Abstracts covers an array of subjects including antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology and philology, making it essential for religious or biblical research. All abstracts are in English, regardless of the language of the original work. Abstracts are for journal articles and essays (chapters in books).

Covers formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many, worldwide religions. In addition, there are many titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations.

This database covers the fifteen fields of philosophy: aesthetics, axiology, philosophy of education, epistemology, ethics, philosophy of history, philosophy of language, logic, metaphysics, philosophical anthropology, metaphilosophy, political philosophy, philosophy of science, social philosophy, and the philosophy of religion. The Philosopher's Index contains research published since 1940 including nearly 570 journals from 43 countries with content representing a variety of languages.

This database provides access to complete back files of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. This database provides archives of 31 journals related to including Journal of Biblical Literature with coverage back to 1890.

Provides abstracts and indexing for over 3,800, as well as full text for over 3,200 scholarly journals and general magazines.