Research Guides: Library Guide for International Students: Macon Campus: Student Library Resources

Student Library Resources

Ask a Librarian

What can a librarian help with?

Getting started with research
Finding peer-reviewed articles
Citations
Checking if the library has a specific book
And much more!

Get help from a Librarian
You can receive help from a librarian via online chat, Zoom (video chat), phone, email, or in-person! We are happy to help!
Schedule a Research Consultation
Not sure where to start with your research assignment? Having a hard time finding articles related to your subject? Schedule a one-on-one appointment with a librarian! We are happy to assist you via Zoom or in-person.
Frequently Asked Questions
Commonly asked questions regarding the library

Research Guides

Research Guides are recommendations for resources customized for you by your Mercer librarians! A research guide can help you find relevant databases, books, etc. according to your subject or course.

All research guides
Click to see a list of all research guides. These can also be narrowed by subject or course.

Databases

Databases A-Z
List of Mercer University Databases A-Z. These can also be narrowed by subject or type.

Borrowing Materials

Currently enrolled students may borrow materials by presenting their Mercer ID (Bear Card) at the circulation desk or using the Mercer Self-Checkout App (meeScan).

Borrowing Materials
For information regarding how long materials can be checked out, fines, and more.

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan
Wanting to read a book or article that Mercer does not have? You may be able to get it through Interlibrary Loan.

Archives, Special Collections, & Digital Initiatives

Archives, Special Collections, & Digital Initiatives
Mercer’s Archives has a variety of collection materials with an emphasis on Mercer University history and Baptist life in Georgia.