Find the best library databases for your research.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Archival collections from North America, Europe, and Asia Pacific — including key field notebooks, images, and recordings of the early- to mid-20th century
Written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering human behavior the world over.
Backfiles of a variety of 20th-century serials covering many aspects of children's lives and interests
Archival and textual material relating to archaeological excavations, methods, and practices done in the late 20th century to present day
Declassified government documents covering U.S. policy toward critical world events – including their military, intelligence, diplomatic and human rights dimensions – from 1945 to the present.
Combines ERIC with a new index covering the majority of journals in ERIC ensuring ongoing, reliable access to this foundational content.
Key periodicals for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to the 21st century
Audio recordings from field expeditions around the world, particularly from the 1960s through the 1980s—the dawn of ethnomusicology
Curriculum-aligned collection of videos and segments curated to support the teaching of introductory anthropology courses
Award-winning titles from ethnographic film festivals
Classic and contemporary ethnographies, documentaries, and shorts
Documentaries, feature films, and shorts made by and for indigenous people and communities
Accurate and authorized versions of copyrighted screenplays
Mainstream and niche newspapers, news magazines, and other historical news periodicals, plus academic journals focused on global studies topics, regional history, and ethnic perspectives.
Backfiles of consumer magazines devoted to health and fitness topics
Backfile of The Hollywood Reporter (1930-2015)
Point of care diagnosis support tool
Documentaries on films, television, fashion, comics, and gaming
Primary sources in history, anthropology, literature, global studies, international relations, arts, music, dance, theater, fashion, film, photography, and architecture.
Digital resources including field notes, manuscripts, photographs, and recordings for the study of anthropology.
Collection of digitized primary sources that represent various aspects of 20th-21st century popular culture (primarily in the United States), including film scripts, comic books, advice columns, and documentary films.
Resources for studying critical global and social issues in historical and contemporary contexts including declassified US government documents, news sources, and academic journals.
Primary source collections, featuring early modern books, archival and manuscript collections, historical periodicals, letters and diaries, and multimedia content.
Digital resources for music, theatre, and dance including audio recordings, scores, video recordings, scripts, and historical periodicals.
Scholarly journals, therapy videos, counselling transcripts, news and dissertations to support research on various topics related to psychology.
Archival and contemporary resources covering all aspects of art, architecture, design, and fashion.
Primary sources, government documents, historical periodicals, videos, and scholarly essays in the areas of women's studies, gender and sexuality studies, LGBTQ+ studies, and men's and masculinity studies.
Backfile of Rolling Stone, from its launch in 1967 to the present
Comprehensive survey of current publications related to film scholarship. This collection includes the specialist index FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Database and the detailed and complementary filmographies created by the American Film Institute and the British Film Institute; AFI Catalog and Film Index International.
Handbooks, manuals, textbooks, etiquette guides, self-help books, instructional pamphlets, and how-to books that illustrate both how Americans actually behaved and how they felt they ought to behave
Scholarly online collection for researchers and students of adult comic books and graphic novels
Digital collection offering access to the runs of more than 100 publications from Archie Comics, spanning the early 1940s to 2020
Periodicals from 1940-present, highlighting topics and trends of youth culture such as fashion, rock and roll, sports, sexuality, dating, as well as youth portrayal in the media
