Provides abstracts and indexing for over 2,600, as well as full text for over 1,700 scholarly journals and general magazines. Research Library is an expansion of, and replacement for, the database titled Periodical Abstracts Research II.
This database provides access to 800 nursing and allied health journals, nursing dissertations, and selected other biomedical journals with many available in full-text. Also available is limited coverage of psychology and management literature.
Contents include medical subjects that are continuously updated as new evidence based information is made available. Reviews of diseases, conditions and their evaluations and management. Drug information from Micromedex is also included
This resource includes citations and some full text to high quality science journals published by Elsevier. Access is on a rolling basis so coverage will be for the current 5-7 years depending upon the title.
Off campus users of ScienceDirect will sometimes be asked to create a ScienceDirect account in order to access full text.
This database provides detailed citations and abstracts for the top scholarly periodicals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Includes the Science Citation Index, the Social Sciences Citation Index, and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Covers both domestic and international journals, open access resources, books, patents, proceedings, and Web sites.
This collection contains over 800 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences, and materials science.
A collection of study guides and practice tests for over 1800 standardized exams. Prepare for college and graduate school admission tests including the GMAT, LSAT, MCAT, MAT, CLEP, and SAT. The collection also includes study guides for aptitude tests, licensing, and professional certification in a variety of fields such as education (including GACE), military, healthcare, insurance, and more.