Religion

This site includes more than 100 Bibles in more than 50 languages, comprising searchable texts, different translations, audio and e-texts. While the site defaults to the new International Version, the user can set preferences for language or version.

This site allows the user to compare two of the over 30 versions at one time.

This site displays the text of the Hebrew, Septuagint Greek, New Testament Greek, Vulgate Latin, and King James Versions of the Bible in columnar format.

Has tools for analyzing biblical passages, cross-referencing other relevant verses, and discovering relevant commentaries.

Handwritten well over 1600 years ago, this manuscript contains the Christian Bible in Greek, including the oldest complete copy of the New Testament. This site makes the entire manuscript available in digital form, including transcription, translation, and physical descriptions supplied by international experts.

Digital scans of the Bodelian Gutenberg Bible from the Polonsky Foundation Digitization Project.

The Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA) strives to democratize access to the best data on religion. Data included in the ARDA are submitted by the foremost religion scholars and research centers in the world.

The Cooperative Digital Resources Initiative of the American Theological Library Association and Association of Theological Schools provides access to digital images of woodcuts, photographs, slides, papyri, coins, maps, postcards, manuscripts, lithographs, sermons, shape-note tune books, and various forms of Christian art, architecture, and iconography.

A publishing project of Calvin College, this site contains full-text of some classics in Church History as well as reference works such as Bible dictionaries and encyclopedias.

Located on the third floor of the Tarver Library, Mercer University maintains a library and archives of primary and secondary research materials related to the university and the Baptist community. The department is open from 9:00 AM until 5:00 pm Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday. All materials are housed in closed stacks, and it is recommended that contact be made with the archives prior to visiting.

A part of Mercer University, this site lists programs, events, resources, etc. relating mostly to Baptists in North America.

This site includes links to over 5,200 articles and chapters. Topics include Old and New Testament, Theology, Ethics, History and Sociology of Religion, Communication and Cultural Studies, Pastoral Care, Counseling, Homiletics, Worship, Missions and Religious Education.