Consists of guides to archival and manuscript collections held by the Auburn Avenue Research Library on African-American Culture and History, a special library of the Atlanta-Fulton Public Library System. The library's primary source materials document the experiences of African-Americans in Atlanta, the Southeastern region, and throughout the nation.
Provides a central portal to access digital collections from the Civil War Era (1850-1865) held by members of the Association of Southeastern Research Libraries (ASERL). ASERL members hold deep and extensive collections documenting the history and culture of the American South, developed over hundreds of years. Many of the special or unique manuscripts, photographs, books, newspapers, broadsides, and other materials have been digitized to provide broader access to these documents.
A comprehensive bibliography of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Offers abstracts and citations for articles in roughly 1,800 journals published worldwide in history, related humanities, and the social sciences. Includes citations to book and media reviews from approximately 140 major journals of American history and culture and relevant dissertations from Dissertation Abstracts International.
Features full text for more than 2,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, as well as full text for more than 120 history periodicals. Further, the database contains 59,640 historical documents; more than 50,000 biographies of historical figures; more than 110,200 historical photos and maps; and more than 80 hours of historical video.
A comprehensive database of legal materials including federal and state statutes, codes, regulations, and case law materials. Also includes a number of newspapers, magazines, trade journals, and company information, making it a great resource for business and criminal justice students.