Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals from nearly 50 countries. The "historic" portion of the database comes from three sources: Psychological Abstracts (1927-1966), Psychological Bulletin (1921-1926), and all journals published by the American Psychological Association plus the American Journal of Psychology from the first issue of volume 1, number 1 in November 1887.

With more than 470 full-text journals, this collection covers topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.

This database is today's source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. This includes all of the issues of Child Development Abstracts & Bibliography from 1927-2001 previously published by the Society for Research in Child Development, plus new coverage on child rights and welfare issues.

Definitive source of searchable full text articles on current issues in psychology.

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments and serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products.

Search 800 nursing and allied health journals, nursing dissertations, and selected other biomedical journals. Many fulltext articles available. Limited coverage of psychology and management literature is also included.

A full-text resource of over 50 textbooks in clinical and educational medicine. Also has drug information, practice guidelines, quick access to diagnosis and treatment of 800 disorders, diagnostic tests, customizable patient education materials, and health news channels. Image, video, and audio content are available as well.

Consumer-oriented health content, including full text from many health reference books and encyclopedias and thousands of health reports as well as physician-generated videos and hundreds of medical images and diagrams. CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine.

NLM search engine for Medline and OldMedline databases. This customized portal will identify references for fulltext that is available for free on the Internet and via the library.

Contains core public health literature with access to over 800 publications with over 500 in full-text and covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences and biological sciences to business.

SocINDEX with Full Text offers coverage from all subdisciplines of sociology, including abortion, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological theory, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, welfare, and many others.

Provides information on all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.

Publications on how gender impacts an array of subject areas.

Films On Demand is a streaming video collection of almost 30,000 educational titles in dozens of subject areas. For rehabilitation counseling-relevant videos, go to Menu > Browse Videos > Mental Health > Handicaps & Disabilities.

Kanopy is a video streaming solution for colleges offering a "Netflix-like" user experience and a broad selection of over 28,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers. Touching on all topics, featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Video Project, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, and many more. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by all staff and students.

A collection of study guides and practice tests for over 1800 standardized exams. Prepare for college and graduate school admission tests including the GMAT, LSAT, MCAT, MAT, CLEP, and SAT. The collection also includes study guides for aptitude tests, licensing, and professional certification in a variety of fields such as education (including GACE), military, healthcare, insurance, and more.

Covers dissertations accepted at accredited U.S. institutions since 1861. It selectively covers Master's theses and Canadian, British, and other international dissertations. Most dissertations since 1997, along with some earlier dissertations, are available in full text. (This resource is made available to the Mercer community by the Bruce Bell Rabun Memorial Library Fund created by his brother Dr. James Z. Rabun.)

Journal article citations in science and technology, arts and humanities, and social sciences.

The world's most comprehensive bibliography with bibliographic records representing information spanning 4,000 years of knowledge. It is the OCLC Online Union Catalog of information contributed by OCLC (Online Computer Library Center) member libraries worldwide.