Research Guides: Pharmacy: Databases

Database Resources

American Chemical Society Journals This link opens in a new window
Full text access to American Chemical Society publications.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINHAL) contains over 800 nursing and allied health journals, nursing dissertations, and selected other biomedical publications.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Point-of-care clinical information service for physicians and other healthcare professionals. It provides access to a unique combination of medical reference books, medical journals, drug information, and practice guidelines.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Search for evidence-based information on the effects of health care interventions. Includes full text of reviews in the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews.
OVID This link opens in a new window
Search the Medline and OldMedline databases of almost 5,000 medical journals, with links to full-text articles for 260+ journals.
PubMed (NLM) This link opens in a new window
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 19 million citations and articles for biomedical articles back to the 1940's.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
Database of science and medical journals and books.
UpToDate Lexidrug This link opens in a new window
Drug monographs for prescription and OTC drugs, includes toxicology, brand names, and medication safety issues.
Note: Access to this online resource is limited to Nursing & Pharmacy.
There has been a reported issue using the Chrome browser. It is recommended that you use the Firefox browser to access Lexidrug.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, as well as international proceedings.
Find Times Cited with Web of Science citation database.

DynaMedex (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based resource that combines Dynamed and Micromedex content. Designed to facilitate clinical decision-making at the point of care.
VisualDX This link opens in a new window
A diagnostic decision support system designed by clinicians to aid medical professionals in the diagnosis of visually identifiable diseases.
Also has a smartphone app.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Providing quick access to Elsevier's clinical diagnosis/point-of-care information. Includes content from 800+ books in every medical discipline, 500+ top journals, and 9,000+ videos of surgical procedures and other techniques.

AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window
Textbooks in pharmacy, pharmaceutics and clinical medicine, NAPLEX review, cases and care plans, and drug information.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based search that provides health care professionals with point-of-care answers. Also includes medical books and journals, as well as videos of surgical procedures and other techniques.
Lexicomp Online This link opens in a new window
Drug monographs for prescription and OTC drugs, includes toxicology, brand names, and medication safety issues.
Note: Access to this online resource is limited to Nursing & Pharmacy.
There has been a reported issue using the Chrome browser. It is recommended that you use the Firefox browser to access Lexicomp.
Micromedex This link opens in a new window
Micromedex Care Notes
Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window
Patient Handouts (English, Spanish, French)

ClinicalTrials.gov
ClinicalTrials.gov provides patients, family members, health care professionals, researchers, and the public with easy access to information on publicly and privately supported clinical studies on a wide range of diseases and conditions. Studies are generally registered when they begin, and the information on the site is updated throughout the study.

Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL)

AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window
Textbooks in pharmacy, pharmaceutics and clinical medicine, NAPLEX review, cases and care plans, and drug information.
American Chemical Society Journals This link opens in a new window
Chemistry journal articles
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Evidence-Based Care Sheets
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based medical information, clinical trials, and systematic reviews on the effectiveness of healthcare interventions.
DynaMedex (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based resource that combines Dynamed and Micromedex content. Designed to facilitate clinical decision-making at the point of care.
PubMed (NLM) This link opens in a new window
Citation search for journal articles in health and life sciences.
TRIP (Turning Research Into Practice) This link opens in a new window
A tool designed to allow health professionals to identify the highest quality clinical evidence for clinical practice.