Research Guides: INT 101: Nelson: Home

INT 101 Nelson Guide

This guide contains resources that will assist you with your Annotated Bibliography assignment. If you have any questions or need additional help, please Ask a Librarian.

Useful Guides:

Library Databases and Reference Sources:

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary full-text database includes more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
Research Library (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for over 2,800 scholarly journals and general magazines as well as abstracts and indexing for over 4,000 publications from 1971 forward. A separate subject module is available for Religion. This collection includes more than 150 journals, most of them available in full-text; covers formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many religions; and titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations.
Religion & Philosophy Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
With more than 243 full-text journals, this collection covers topics in spiritual, ethical, philosophical, cultural, and historical aspects of the world's major religions.

Pocket Guide to World Religions by Winfried Corduan
Call Number: e-book
Encyclopedia of Religion
Call Number: Tarver Reference: BL31 .E46 2005
Volumes 1-15

Tips:

Start Searching Now! You may need to request items via Interlibrary Loan, which usually takes a week to process and receive. Since you need to have a draft completed by September 13, you will need to get any ILL requests in as soon as you can, preferably no later than August 31.
Use the search phrase “free will ” and the religion or denomination you have chosen when searching the databases.
When you find a relevant article, check the reference list for other potential sources.
If you're having trouble finding sources on your topic, Ask a Librarian for help! There are other places to look, and we're happy to help!