Government Documents

The United States Department of Veterans Affairs is a federal Cabinet-level agency that provides integrated life-long healthcare services, benefits, and other services to eligible military veterans.

A portal for service members, veterans, their families, and authorized caregivers to access clinical and benefits information.

The GI Bill provides educational assistance to service members, veterans, and their dependents.

National Personnel Records Center page on how to apply for replacement of service awards and decorations for each branch of the military.

National Personnel Records Center page on how to request service records.

The National Veterans Foundation serves the crisis management, information and referral needs of all U.S. Veterans and their families. Their services include public awareness, outreach services, and the nation's only toll-free vet-to-vet helpline for all veterans and their families.

The Pat Tillman Foundation serves active duty service members, veterans, and military spouses. It provides academic scholarships, professional development opportunities and a national network to empower the Tillman Scholar community.

To provide military veterans with the resources, support, and advocacy needed to succeed in higher education and following graduation.

Veteran portal that specifically provides information for women veterans.

Since 2008, Grace After Fire has been serving the Veteran community by providing community resource navigation services, social events, and annual retreats to women veterans and their families.

SWAN is committed to seeing that all service women receive the opportunities, protections, benefits, and respect they deserve. Their efforts include opening all military jobs to service women, expanding access to services for a broad range of reproductive healthcare services, working to hold sex offenders accountable in the military justice system, and eliminating barriers to disability claims for those who have experienced military sexual trauma.

The Women in Military Service for America Memorial is the only major national memorial honoring all women who have defended America throughout history.

The VA is dedicated to providing the best health care services to women veterans, including comprehensive primary care as well as specialty care such as reproductive services, rehabilitation, mental health, and treatment of military sexual trauma.

Beyond salary, education and housing benefits, there are valuable Army family support services for Soldiers and their families. These include, but are not limited to, support groups, counseling and training. Many of the services are offered free or at discounted prices.

CFPB’s Office of Servicemember Affairs (OSA) works to help military families overcome unique financial challenges by providing educational resources, monitoring complaints, and working with other agencies to solve problems faced by service members.

Military OneSource is a confidential Department of Defense-funded program providing comprehensive information on every aspect of military life at no cost to active duty, Guard and Reserve Component members and their families. Information includes deployment, reunion, relationship, grief, spouse employment and education, parenting and childhood, and much more.

The National Resource Directory is a resource website that connects wounded warriors, service members, veterans, their families, and caregivers to programs and services that support them.

Provides military-specific information and resources on traumatic brain injury (TBI) to veterans and their families.

Portal for VA health services.

The world's leading research and educational center of excellence on PTSD and traumatic stress. Includes information, outreach, and resources for help and support.

Connect with the Veterans Crisis Line to reach caring, qualified responders with the Department of Veterans Affairs. Many of them are Veterans themselves.

Supports wounded, ill, and injured service members in their recovery and reintegration or transition to civilian life.