Political Science

Political science and international relations literature, including comparative politics, political economy, international development, and environmental policy.

This multi-disciplinary full-text database includes more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Information across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, and civil engineering.

Provides access to scholarly articles and books on a wide range of subjects. Use the "Advanced Search" feature to limit your search to Political Science journals.

Can be used to find scholarly articles and case law. When using off campus, make sure your settings are updated to link with Mercer University Libraries Full Text searching.

Legislative histories, including full text of the public law itself, all versions of related bills, law-specific Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, prints, presidential signing statements, CRS reports, and miscellaneous congressional publications that provide background material.

News, business, and legal text.

Journal articles in literature, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, and gender studies.

Political and social issues, with reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.

Current events database covering social, political, and economic issues, scientific discoveries, and other topics. Articles from international and regional newspapers, periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.

Resources that present multiple sides of an issue to help assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays.

Interactive data maps of United States demographic information from the U.S. Census Bureau from 1790-present.

Statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States since 1878.