HIS 295: The Historian's Craft

A comprehensive bibliography of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Offers abstracts and citations for articles in roughly 1,800 journals published worldwide in history, related humanities, and the social sciences. Includes citations to book and media reviews from approximately 140 major journals of American history and culture and relevant dissertations from Dissertation Abstracts International. Articles date from about 1863.

Provides citation information and abstracts for articles from over 2,600 journals, books, and dissertations (published since 1955). Covers all aspects of world history from the fifteenth century forward (excluding the United States and Canada). Publications are in over 40 languages; article titles and abstracts are included in English translation.

Provides citation information and abstracts for articles from over 2,600 journals, books, and dissertations (published since 1955). Covers all aspects of world history from the fifteenth century forward (excluding the United States and Canada). Publications are in over 40 languages; article titles and abstracts are included in English translation.

Provides access to complete back files of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The University Library subscribes to the Arts & Sciences I, II, and III and Health & General Sciences, which include a variety of history journals.

This multidisciplinary index covers the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It fully covers 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. Our coverage dates from 1991.

Contains more than 73,000 articles from the printed Encyclopædia Britannica, including more than 8,000 articles that are not found in the print set. The resource also includes year-in-review articles from recent yearbooks, The Britannica Student Encyclopedia, and Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus. The database also includes an extensive World Atlas linking users to maps, flags, statistics, and more of over 215 countries. The Britannica Internet Guide includes links to over 200,000 related Web sites, selected for content by Britannica editors.

Covers dissertations accepted at accredited U.S. institutions since 1861. Selectively covers Master's theses and Canadian, British, and other international dissertations. Most dissertations since 1997 (and some earlier dissertations) are available in full text.