Research Guides: Global Health: General Library Databases for Global Health

Discovery

General Library Databases for Global Health

Research Library (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and indexing for over 2,600, as well as full text for over 1,700 scholarly journals and general magazines. Research Library is an expansion of, and replacement for, the database titled Periodical Abstracts Research II.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to 800 nursing and allied health journals, nursing dissertations, and selected other biomedical journals with many available in full-text. Also available is limited coverage of psychology and management literature.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
This resource includes citations and some full text to high quality science journals published by Elsevier. Access is on a rolling basis so coverage will be for the current 5-7 years depending upon the title.
Off campus users of ScienceDirect will sometimes be asked to create a ScienceDirect account in order to access full text.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science will help you discover articles in the most prestigious scientific journals. While there's no full text directly available here, there are links to help you find full text and/or request articles through Interlibrary Loan. Note that you can limit your search to specific article types (including review articles), date ranges, languages, etc. using the menu on the left once you have submitted your initial search.
PubMed (NLM) This link opens in a new window
Citation search for journal articles in health and life sciences.
Science & Technology Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This collection contains over 800 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences, and materials science.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area.
Career and Technical Education (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Vocational information including computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design and photography
Coronavirus Research Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
COVID-19 specific pre-prints, articles and conference proceedings
East Europe, Central Europe (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
East and Central European-published articles on business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Latin America & Iberia (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Journals published in Latin American countries and covering business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
UK & Ireland (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Journals published in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland, covering business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Fuente Academica Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Journals from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain covering all major subject areas with emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion, and sociology.
Turkey (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Journals published in Turkey, covering business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
East & South Asia (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Asian-published articles on business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
India (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Articles published in India covering business, medicine, science, technology, social sciences and humanities.
Middle East & Africa (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Journals published in Middle Eastern and African countries, covering business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Ethnic Diversity Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Covers culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America.
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia articles, year-in-review articles from recent yearbooks, The Britannica Student Encyclopedia, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, and a World Atlas with maps, flags, statistics, and more.
GenderWatch (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Publications on how gender impacts an array of subject areas.
TOPICsearch (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Current events database covering social, political, and economic issues, scientific discoveries, and other topics. Articles from international and regional newspapers, periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.