Research Guides: Chemistry: General Library Databases for Chemistry

Discovery

General Library Databases for Chemistry

Research Library (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and indexing for over 2,600, as well as full text for over 1,700 scholarly journals and general magazines. Research Library is an expansion of, and replacement for, the database titled Periodical Abstracts Research II.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to 800 nursing and allied health journals, nursing dissertations, and selected other biomedical journals with many available in full-text. Also available is limited coverage of psychology and management literature.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
This resource includes citations and some full text to high quality science journals published by Elsevier. Access is on a rolling basis so coverage will be for the current 5-7 years depending upon the title.
Off campus users of ScienceDirect will sometimes be asked to create a ScienceDirect account in order to access full text.
Science (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Science journals dating back to 1986
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science will help you discover articles in the most prestigious scientific journals. While there's no full text directly available here, there are links to help you find full text and/or request articles through Interlibrary Loan. Note that you can limit your search to specific article types (including review articles), date ranges, languages, etc. using the menu on the left once you have submitted your initial search.
Science & Technology Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This collection contains over 800 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences, and materials science.
Environment Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Environment Complete indexes more than 1,600 journals (nearly 600 with full text) as well as more than 100 monographs.
Reaxys This link opens in a new window
Reaxys is a unique web-based chemistry database consisting of deeply excerpted compounds and related factual properties, reaction and synthesis information as well as bibliographic data, navigated and displayed via an actionable interface.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink is the platform for accessing online journals and books published by Springer.
American Chemical Society Journals This link opens in a new window
Chemistry journal articles
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Political and social issues, with reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.
Points of View Reference Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Resources that present multiple sides of an issue to help assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays.
Materials Science (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Supports materials science research, covering topics such as metals, polymers, ceramics, composites, and biomaterials.
PubMed (NLM) This link opens in a new window
Citation search for journal articles in health and life sciences.
TOPICsearch (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Current events database covering social, political, and economic issues, scientific discoveries, and other topics. Articles from international and regional newspapers, periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.
Grants to Individuals This link opens in a new window
Information on foundations that fund educational support, scholarships, fellowships, loans, and internships, students and graduates of specific schools.