Research Guides: Using Library Resources Off-Campus: Home

Use this guide for tips on accessing library resources off-campus.

When accessing e-resources, you will be prompted to log in which confirms that you are a current Mercer student.

Having trouble logging in?

If you CANNOT log in to Discovery but CAN log in to your Mercer email, please contact us, and we will resolve it as quickly as possible.
- Note: Only actively enrolled students have access to library resources.
If you CANNOT log in to your Mercer email either, please contact Mercer IT.

Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This vast collection of e-books covers a variety of academic subjects and also includes fiction for leisure reading. You can read these e-books in a browser or download them to your device. For assistance with viewing or downloading, visit the Ebook Central help center.
E-Books on EBSCOHost This link opens in a new window
Search this collection for e-books on many research topics. This database also includes some recent fiction and memoirs to read in your browser or download to your device. Need assistance? Check out the EBSCO E-book Help Center for assistance with using e-books.

Films On Demand This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand has a huge collection of educational titles including content from PBS, A&E, BBC, Biography, and National Geographic.
Kanopy Video Streaming This link opens in a new window
Stream films from HBO, Criterion Collection, Great Course, BBC, and more using Kanopy.