Publications include facts about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations of independent states, some dependencies, and areas of special sovereignty. The Background Notes are updated/revised by the Office of Electronic Information and Publications of the Bureau of Public Affairs as they are received from the Department's regional bureau
Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities. Also includes maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
Online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 4,500 World Bank documents. The collection consists of over 1,800 World Bank publications and over 2,700 Policy Research Working Papers.
The World Bank elibrary is one of the most comprehensive collections in the area of social and economic development. An essential information resource: All current and recent World Bank titles, documents and papers in PDF and other user-friendly formats. Titles are available on or around publication date of the print edition.Over 2600 Policy Research Working Papers
The IMF is an organization of 189 member countries that works to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world. The Secretary of the Treasury serves as the U.S. Governor to the IMF, and the U.S. Executive Director of the IMF is one of 24 directors who exercise voting rights over the strategic direction of the institution. The U.S. is the largest shareholder in the Fund.
Provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.
Provides web-based access to the most detailed, accurate and comprehensive global company database. Mergent Online provides U.S. company data as well as international company data including U.S. company data for over 15,000 public companies and their SEC filings, U.S. annual reports, international company data for approximately 17,000 companies, international annual reports, FactSheets, and country information.
Select Country Insight - DnB- Country Risk Profiles - Region/Country