Research Guides: Educational Leadership: Journals

Search Discovery!

Library Databases for Educational Leadership

Education (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Literature on primary, secondary, and higher education, as well as special education, home schooling, adult education, and related topics.
Education Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Articles on contemporary education issues, including government funding, instructional media, multicultural education, religious education, student counseling, competency-based education, and information technology.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, books, and curriculum guides in education research.

ERIC
A freely available government website. Covers all aspects of education and educational research, includes both abstracts of published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics.
Includes the searchable Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors.

PsycINFO (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and books in behavioral science and mental health.
Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Education journal articles including curriculum development, pedagogical research, and best practices.
Child Development and Adolescent Studies (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. Includes all issues of Child Development Abstracts & Bibliography, plus new coverage on child rights and welfare issues.
Professional Development Collection [Education] (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Journal articles for professional educators
Psychology (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Psychology texts and abstracts covering behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database This link opens in a new window
Children's book reviews, reading lists, award information, and reader's advisory
PsycTests (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Psychological tests and measures designed for use with social and behavioral science research
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Guide to contemporary testing instruments and serves as a bibliography to all commercially available tests currently in print in English.
Dissertations and Theses Full Text (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Dissertations accepted at accredited U.S. institutions since 1861. Some Master's theses and Canadian, British, and other international dissertations.

Educational Leadership

Librarian

Librarian

Search Discovery!

Library Databases for Educational Leadership

Journals