Research Guides: Clinical Psychology: Databases

Clinical Psychology

This guide serves as a starting point for your research in the field of Clinical Psychology. It covers many key resources and we hope you will find it informative. Off-campus (remote) access to subscription resources requires you to log in with your MUID and password. Please feel free to Ask A Librarian for help.

Psychology Databases

Child Development and Adolescent Studies (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. Includes all issues of Child Development Abstracts & Bibliography, plus new coverage on child rights and welfare issues.
PsycARTICLES (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Definitive source of searchable full text articles on current issues in psychology
PsychiatryOnline (American Psychiatric Publishing) This link opens in a new window
PsychiatryOnline features the DSM Library (including DSM-5), The American Journal of Psychiatry, and a collection of psychiatric references, including books, journals, and self-assessment tools.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
With more than 470 full-text journals, this collection covers topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Psychology (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
PsycINFO (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals from nearly 50 countries.
Social Science (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Covers many topics including addiction studies, urban studies, family studies, and international relations.
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text offers coverage from all subdisciplines of sociology, including abortion, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological theory, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, welfare, and many others.
Sociology (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Literature on sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction.

Health Sciences Databases

PubMed (NLM) This link opens in a new window
National Library of Medicine, NLM, search engine for Medline and OldMedline databases. This customized portal will identify references for fulltext that is available for free on the Internet and via the library.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
Database of science and medical journals and books.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, as well as international proceedings.
Find Times Cited with Web of Science citation database.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINHAL) contains over 800 nursing and allied health journals, nursing dissertations, and selected other biomedical publications.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Search for evidence-based information on the effects of health care interventions. Includes full text of reviews in the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews.
OVID This link opens in a new window
Search the Medline and OldMedline databases of almost 5,000 medical journals, with links to full-text articles for 260+ journals.