ART 231 - O'Malley

Digital collection in URSA that contains images of the pottery and artifacts from the Holmes collection.

Through the combined efforts of generations of curators, researchers, and collectors, our collection has grown to represent more than 5,000 years of art from across the globe—from the first cities of the ancient world to the works of our time.

Encyclopaedic and global in scope, they encompass the history of fine ceramic production from about 2500 BC to the present day.

The High’s permanent collection—over eighteen thousand objects strong and growing—focuses on seven key collecting areas.

The museum's holdings represent diverse cultures and constitute the largest collection of international folk art in the world.

Internationally recognized ceramics collection includes some of the finest representations of modern and contemporary American ceramics in the United States.

Consists of over 7,000 pieces and is a growing representation of the impact of ceramics on the development of human cultures.

They collect, display, and interpret objects that document contemporary and historic innovation in craft, art, and design

Has a large collection of online images. You can search for images and browse by artist.

"The Art Project is a collaboration between Google and 151 acclaimed art partners from across 40 countries. Using a combination of various Google technologies and expert information provided by our museum partners, we have created a unique online art experience. Users can explore a wide range of artworks at brushstroke level detail, take a virtual tour of a museum and even build their own collections to share."

Makes it easy to find works of art for specific time periods and geographic areas, including contemporary works.

The collections of this Museum have recently been digitized and made accessible on their website in a downloadable, high-quality format.

Collects artworks from the 20th Century and beyond. You can browse for artworks by artist.

This is a smaller collection, but they have many contemporary pieces.

NYPL Digital Gallery provides access to over 520,000 images digitized from primary sources and printed rarities in the collections of The New York Public Library, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints and photographs, illustrated books, printed ephemera, and more.

Contains thousands of images, which you can browse by artist and by century.

Consists of entries for more than 490,000 works in the Musée du Louvre and Musée National Eugène-Delacroix.