Education

Includes abstracting and indexing of 534 sources; page images and full text from 251 sources. Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues, including government funding, instructional media, multicultural education, religious education, student counseling, competency-based education, and information technology.

Covers all aspects of education and educational research, includes both abstracts of published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics. It corresponds to the printed indexes of RIE (Resources in Education) and CIJE (Current Index to Journals in Education). The EBSCOhost version of the ERIC database includes the searchable Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors.

Covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.

Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals. In addition, 96% of journals indexed in TRC are peer-reviewed. Topics include: Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science & Mathematics, and Teacher Education.

This database is today's source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children.

A specialized collection of journal articles and pamphlets especially for professional educators that includes: abstract and index coverage for 400+ professional development titles and searchable full text for nearly 440 journals covering the most current topics in the field of education.

Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology.

Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.

CLCD offers more than 260,000 reviews of thousands of books for children and young adults. The CLCD includes Teaching Tools, which shows links to hundreds of web sites with lesson plans and teaching guides. There are lists of award-winning books and many links to book award web sites.

Journal articles and books, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.

Covers dissertations accepted at accredited U.S. institutions since 1861. It selectively covers Master's theses and Canadian, British, and other international dissertations. Most dissertations since 1997, along with some earlier dissertations, are available in full text.

The Chronicle is one of the primary sources on higher education and includes news, opinion pieces, and job listings. The online version includes both the weekly print edition (updated every Monday), plus daily news updates in higher education.
Particularly suited for faculty and student affairs professionals, this news source focuses on issues relating to college and university life, including teaching, publishing, and networking. Most of the content is written by higher education professionals and, thus, is distinctly relevant to the needs they experience.