Special Collections and Archives holds the following primary sources for research on the Georgia Baptist Convention:
These books may also prove useful for Convention-related topics:
Special Collections and Archives is the official repository for the Cooperative Baptist Fellowship in the United States and the Cooperative Baptist Fellowship of Georgia. More information on these materials is coming soon. In the meantime, contact us at archives@mercer.edu for assistance.
Special Collections and Archives holds the following primary sources for research on Free Will Baptists in Georgia;
These books may prove useful for Free Will Baptist-related topics
Special Collections and Archives holds the following primary sources for research on Primitive Baptists in Georgia:
Special Collections and Archives has a large collection of Old-Line Primitive Baptist serials: Advocate and Messenger (VA); Christian Pathway (TN); Good Will (GA); Gospel Appeal (GA); Gospel Messenger (GA); Gospel Messenger and Primitive Pathway (GA); Old Faith Contender (NC); The Primitive Baptist (NC); Primitive Baptist Library (IL); Primitive Baptist Library Quarterly (NC); Primitive Baptist Library Quarterly (NC); Signs of the Times (NY); Southern Baptist Messenger (GA); Towaliga Messenger (GA).
We also hold the following Progressive Primitive Baptist serials: Banner Herald (GA); The Comforter (GA); Pilgrim’s Banner (GA); Quarterly Ministry Report (GA).
These books may prove useful for Primitive Baptist-related topics
Special Collections and Archives holds the following resources for research on Holiness Baptists in Georgia:
Special Collections and Archives holds the following primary sources for research on African-American Baptists in Georgia
More materials from state/regional bodies of these and other Baptist traditions are listed in the “Baptist Associations and Conventions in Georgia” section of the Associations finding aid.