Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Databases A-Z

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

About Our Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AM African American Communities This link opens in a new window
  • Searchable in Discovery
New
Focusing predominantly on Atlanta, Chicago, New York, and towns and cities in North Carolina this resource presents the challenges of racism, discrimination and integration for the African American community through primary source documents.
AM American History This link opens in a new window
  • Searchable in Discovery
New
Documents American History from the earliest settlers to the mid-twentieth century.
AM Race Relations in America This link opens in a new window
New
Speeches, reports, surveys and analyses documenting three pivotal decades in the fight for civil rights (1943-1970).
AM Slavery, Abolition, and Social Justice This link opens in a new window
  • Searchable in Discovery
New
Primary and secondary sources on slavery, abolition and social justice.
    blue galileo icon           Provided through GALILEO

    black D icon              Included in a Discovery Search  




You can also view Databases NOT Indexed in Discovery




view the resource status page button

chat with a librarian button

email a librarian button

zoom with a librarian button

call a librarian button

request a consultation button

browse our research guides button

view our how to videos button



title
Loading...

This work by Mercer University Libraries is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License