Core Resources
Article Databases
- Access Medicine (via GaIN)
- American Chemical Society Journals
- Cochrane Library (via GaIN)
- CINAHL
- DynaMed (Clinical summaries via GaIN)
- IDIS Web
- IPA (International Pharmaceutical Abstracts)
- Ovid
- PEDro
- PsycARTICLES (via Galileo)
- PubMed
- Science Direct
- Web of Science
- Swilley E-Journals
- Loansome Doc - Use to order PubMed articles.
Interlibrary Loan system for COPHS faculty, residents and students.
Library code = GAUMUD; amount the library will pay for an article = $11.00.
Textbooks
Individual Titles
- Campbell's Operative Orthopaedics
(via GaIN; go to MD Consult) - Cecil Medicine
(via GaIN; go to MD Consult) - Conn's Current Therapy
(via GaIN; go to MD Consult) - Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment
(via GaIN; go to Access Medicine) - DeGowin's Diagnostic Examination
(via GaIN; go to Access Medicine) - Essentials of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
(via GaIN; go to MD Consult) - Ferri’s Clinical Advisor
(via GaIN; go to MD Consult) - Goodman & Gilman's The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutic
(via Access Pharmacy) - Harriet Lane Handbook
(via GaIN; go to MD Consult) - Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine
(via Access Pharmacy) - Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests
(via Access Pharmacy) - Practice of Geriatrics
(via GaIN; go to MD Consult) - Textbook of Medical Physiology
(via GaIN; go to MD Consult) - Therapeutic Exercise: Foundations And Techniques
(via GaIN; go to Stat!Ref) - Wound Management: Principles and Practice
(via GaIN; go to Stat!Ref)
Collections
- Access Medicine (ebook collection; via GaIN)
- Access Pharmacy
- GaIN (ebook collection by subject)
- Galileo (ebook collection)
- MD Consult (ebook collection; via GaIN)
- Stat!Ref (ebook collection; via GaIN)
Drug Monographs
- Drug Information Portal (NLM)
- Facts and Comparisons eAnswers
- IDIS
- Lexi-Comp
- Micromedex
- Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database
Web Resources
- AbleDataProvides objective information on assistive technology and rehabilitation equipment available from domestic and international sources to consumers, organizations, professionals, and caregivers within the United States. Sponsored by the National Institute on Disability and Rehabilitation Research.
- APTA's Hooked on Evidence"A database containing current research evidence on the effectiveness of physical therapy interventions." From the American Physical Therapy Association.
- Database of International Rehabilitation ResearchContains over 90,000 citations of international rehabilitation research published between 1990 and the present. From the Center for International Rehabilitation Research Information and Exchange (CIRRIE).
- Evidence-Based Review of Stroke RehabilitationThe 12th edition of the EBRSR now has utilized 3,407 studies with in-depth reviews of almost 2000 studies, including 956 RCTs and a new case-based feature, Educational Modules.
- PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database)PEDro is a free database of over 15,000 randomized trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. PEDro is produced by the Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy at The George Institute for International Health.
- REHABDATA DatabaseA literature database on disability and rehabilitation with more than 75,000 resources, including organizations, agencies, Internet resources, reports, and research projects. From the National Rehabilitation Information Center.
PT Tutorials
- Crimando's Superficial Muscles Tutorial
Another point-and-click study aid from James Crimando, Gateway Community College, Maricopa County, AZ. Reviews names and locations of major superficial muscles. Self-tests included in each section.
- e-Anatomy: Interactive Anatomy Atlas
Free, but must register to use the anatomy atlas.
- Get Body Smart
A website for teaching and learning the basic principles of human anatomy and physiology.
- Hole's Human Anatomy and Physiology - Skeletal System and Muscular System
Free access to this website provided by McGraw-Hill, publisher of Hole's Human Anatomy and Physiology textbook. Includes quizzes, flashcards, labeling exercises and more.
- Master Muscle List
A quick reference guide that lists muscles both alphabetically and by anatomical region. Select a muscle for an illustration and description of its function. From Loyola University Medical Education Network.
- WebAnatomy (muscles and skeleton)
A study aid made up of self-tests and games. They range in difficulty and format (multiple-choice, type in the answers, etc.) and are corrected by the module. Developed by Murray Jensen, University of Minnesota.
Physical Therapy Journal
Articles from the current issue of Physical Therapy.
PT Professional Organizations
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
Loading content... please wait
